Independent Spirit Awards Winners 2019: Bo Burnham & More — Full List – Breaking News 247

Independent Spirit Awards Winners 2019: Bo Burnham & More — Full List – Breaking News 247

Independent Spirit Awards Winners 2019: Bo Burnham & More — Full List – Breaking News 247
Independent Spirit Awards,
The 2019 Independent Spirit Awards are officially underway! Stay updated on who goes home a winner with our full winners’ list!    With the 2019 Oscars happening tomorrow, this year’s awards season is about to come to a dramatic close! But we’re not done yet. The 2019 Independent Spirit Awards is in full swing right now, and with the ever-hilarious Aubrey Plaza as host, we know she is going to knock her MC duties out of the park. To find out who actually won, check out our full list of winners below! Those who win, will be noted in BOLD, and we’ll be updating live throughout the show!  BEST FEATUREEight Grade First Reformed If Beale Street Could Talk Leave No Trace You Were Never Really Here    BEST DIRECTOR Debra Granik, Leave No Trace Barry Jenkins, If Beale Street Could Talk Tamara Jenkins, Private Life Lynne Ramsay, You Were Never Really Here Paul Schrader, First Reformed  BEST FIRST FEATUREHereditarySorry to Bother YouThe TaleWe the AnimalsWildlife  BEST FEMALE LEAD Glenn Close, The Wife Toni Collette, Hereditary Elsie Fisher, Eighth Grade Regina Hall, Support the Girls Helena Howard, Madeline’s Madeline Carey Mulligan, Wildlife  BEST MALE LEAD John Cho, Searching Daveed Diggs, Blindspotting Ethan Hawke, First Reformed Christian Malheiros, Sócrates Joaquin Phoenix, You Were Never Really There  BEST SUPPORTING FEMALE Kayli Carter, Private Life Tyne Daly, A Bread Factory Regina King, If Beale Street Could Talk Thomasin Harcourt McKenzie, Leave No Trace Smith-Cameron, Nancy  BEST SUPPORTING MALE Raúl Castillo, We the Animals Adam Driver, BlacKkKlansmanRichard E. Grant, Can You Ever Forgive Me Josh Hamilton, Eighth Grade John David Washington, Monsters and Men  BEST SCREENPLAY Richard Glatzer (Writer/Story By), Rebecca Lenkiewicz & Wash Westmoreland, Colette Nicole Holofcener & Jeff Whitty, Can You Ever Forgive Me? Tamara Jenkins, Private Life Boots Riley, Sorry to Bother You Paul Schrader, First Reformed  BEST FIRST SCREENPLAYBo Burnham, Eighth Grade Christina Choe, Nancy Cory Finley, Thoroughbreds Jennifer Fox, The Tale Quinn Shephard (Writer/Story By) and Laurie Shephard (Story By), Blame  BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY Ashley Connor, Madeline’s Madeline Diego Garcia, Wildlife Benjamin Loeb, Mandy Sayombhu Mukdeeprom, Suspiria Zak Mulligan, We the Animals  BEST EDITING Joe Bini, You Were Never Really There Keiko Deguchi, Brian A. Kates & Jeremiah Zagar, We the Animals Luke Dunkley, Nick Fenton, Chris Gill & Julian Hart, American Animals Anne Fabini, Alex Hall and Gary Levy, The Tale Nick Houy, Mid90s  JOHN CASSAVETES AWARDA Bread FactoryEn El Séptimo DíaNever Goin’ BackSocratesThunder Road  ROBERT ALTMAN AWARDSuspiria  BEST DOCUMENTARYHale Country This Morning, This EveningMinding the GapOf Fathers and SonsOn Her ShouldersShirkersWon’t You Be My Neighbor?    BEST INTERNATIONAL FILMBurning (South Korea)The Favourite (United Kingdom)Happy as Lazzaro (Italy)Roma (Mexico)Shoplifters (Japan)  PIAGET PRODUCERS AWARD Jonathan Duf


Documentary Film Making Techniques

Film Awards Season

Film Awards

Cinematic Film Making Techniques